Loading... Please wait...

Testimonials

piedmont-ethics-award.jpg    loretta-txt2.png              

frontporchfall.jpg  friends-customers.jpg  friends-customers-2.jpg  fred-bill-450-2.png

sebastian-1.b.png  sebastian-3.b.jpg  sebastian-2b.jpg

So grateful to have customers that become friends who care enough to decorate your front porch!  Long time customers Fred(L) and Bill(R) resting on the front porch.  Both are retired military and friends to all.  Bill has since passed and is missed by many!                                                          

We love to hear from our customers!  If you would like your experience with us posted, please send through the Contact Us page, and we will be happy to include your testimonial.  And, if you're in the area, stop into our Jamestown store and say, "Hello!"

From Our "Contact Us" Reviews - Sometimes we receive direct comments from our customers that didn't come through Google, Yelp, etc... Below are the comments we've received via our "contact us" page, or direct from email.

July 19, 2022 - Helen Harris - NC

I purchased Orange Cranberry Soap, Mandarin Orange and Ginger Soap, Clean and Fresh Soap, Apricot and Fig Soap, Cucumber Melon Soap, Citrus Basil Soap, Green Tea and Cucumber Soap, Green Clover and Aloe Soap, and Hydrogen Bar Soap.

All the soaps listed above are the best; I can never go wrong.  They are mild and gentle fragrance and is well received for guests, item in a gift basket and anywhere you wish to use it.  Good for all ages.  My standby soaps.  Can’t go wrong.

July 7, 2022 - V. Mosley - PA

I just received my order and let me tell you as soon as I opened the box it smells fantastic! Thank you for all of these sample pieces of soaps as well! You have so many different ones it was extremely hard to choose anything! I originally came across you via Google. I bought the Sauvage shower gel from my local mall for like $45. It smells really good as I've never had that brand of colonge before I usually stick to YSL, Chanel Bleu, Versace etc. So I was looking to see if they sold the shower gel in a bigger size and on the first page of results your website popped up. I had opened it up on my phone browser and kept it there so I wouldn't forget about it so I could give your stuff a shot. Only gripe I've had in regards to the retail shower gel it barely lathers. Like for what you pay for it, you would think it would rather up nicely but it really doesn't. I didn't want to run through the bottle so I started looking for alternatives. I can't wait to hop in the shower now! I will definitely be ordering from you again as I showed your website to my fiancee and you happen to make one of her favorite scents, Versace bright crystal. When I get the chance that's going to be apart of my next order so I can surprise her with it. But again, sincerely thank you so much for all your work, this stuff smells absolutely mesmerizing!  You have yourself a life long customer!!!

August 24, 2021 - Cheryl Carpenter Vergot - FL

This review was actually posted on our FaceBook page.  We simply had to share!

testimonial-500.png

August 11, 2021 - Helen H., NC

The soaps listed below are awesome.  They are mildly scented, pleasant to smell and leave the skin soft, silky and clean.  These are my “go to” soaps as I cannot go wrong with them.  They are wonderful gifts, and my family and friends  are always excited to receive a bar of the soap.  Perfect for any age and any skin type.  So glad I use these soaps and was introduced to them 20+ years ago by my sister-in-law.  When I travel, a bar of the soap goes with me!

May 6, 2021 - Joe'l Simmons - CA

Just wanted to thank you ladies so much for the products that I purchased from Your store. May I say it’s such a great product, I purchased the Santa 33 for men shower gel and lotion and the smell is definitely on point, if anyone else is reading this review do your self a favor and treat yourself to one of the soaps or lotions or shower gels that this store sells, by far it’s the best I’ve come across that has the great smell as the identical ones!!, and without the $$, also shipping was very fast and I’ve received a few samples that was included with my shipment that smells great as well, so I’m sold, just put in a order for more products, again thanks ladies.

October 11, 2017 - Rob T., Dublin, CA

My wife and I were introduced to your soaps a few years ago, and love them. I can't imagine using anything else. We moved to CA last year, but that hasn't stopped us from using "The Soap Lady" every day. We even take it with us when we travel. Thanks for providing such a great product!

From Google

Gabriela Warwick  August, 2017

 Best place to find beautiful, unique gifts made in the US, most even locally. Love the soaps and lotions and customer service is outstanding! Such a pleasure to shop at The Soap Lady.

Joe Whittemore  August, 2017

 Several years ago, my wife horrified me by buying me a bar of Spice Fig soap. It stayed unopened until I accidently ran out of soap and therefore was forced to use it. After I started using it, the women at work constantly told me how good I smelled. I have faithfully used it ever since. Thanks Betty and Susan!

Alayn Aragon  April, 2017

GREATEST SERVICE I've had in a long time in the area!! Went to buy a couple glycerin soaps for a wife's gift and was attended by I assume the owner, very very nice lady, knowledgeable of her stuff, very helpful, kind,informative, I really lack of words to describe how good this shop is. Definitely recommend it. thank you soap lady!
 

From FaceBook - Read More:  https://www.facebook.com/thesoapladyJamestownNC/reviews/

 Jen Boyer Vocke reviewed The Soaplady5 star

· November 29, 2016 ·

One of my all time favorite stores! A true gem in Jamestown!

 Lynn Burnette reviewed The Soaplady5 star

· November 11, 2015 ·

Great place to shop for homemade soaps and lotions (both scented and unscented). Also great for local crafts and arts, including jewelry, pottery, ornaments, purses, wall art -- you name it! All wonderful. Great for birthday gifts, bridal and baby showers, and items for yourself, as well! Love the people who work there, own it, visit it. All very friendly.

 Kerry Muldowney reviewed The Soaplady5 star

 · June 6, 2015 ·

 I love the shop and the location. The shop has more than just soap to purchase and is always a pleasure to look around. Every product I have ever purchased here has been of excellent quality. It lasts for me longer than other products so I feel that I am always getting my money's worth.

if you are in the area you will be glad that you stopped in. You are bound to find a scent that you will like and be super blessed!

From Yelp

Read Kathryn J.'s review of The Soap Lady on Yelp

Read Jaime M.'s review of The Soap Lady on Yelp

5/23/2015 

Stumbled upon this gem while in town on business over a year ago. I haven't purchased another lotion or spray elsewhere since, nor do I plan to. I get compliments on Warm Romance and Green Clover and Aloe 8 hours after I applied - it's incredible! The shop owner (Susan Stringer) is incredibly fun to chat with - so much so that I look forward to calling in my orders or asking her for advice about scents on FB. Their always generous with samples - just let them know what your fav scents normally are when placing an order and you will not be steered wrong

 

Read Bianca I.'s review of The Soap Lady on Yelp

Read Kerry M.'s review of The Soap Lady on Yelp